BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN släpper titelspåret från kommande albumet idag


Klicka för att se hela bilden

Den 23 oktober släpper Bruce Springsteen tillsammans med the E Street Band albumet Letter To You. Redan idag släpps titelspåret, Letter To You som blir först ut av de tolv spåren på det kommande albumet. Fansen kan vänta sig ett rockalbum som är inspelat live i Springsteens hemmastudio i New Jersey.

Letter To You blir Bruce Springsteens 20:e studioalbum, och det är producerat av Ron Aniello tillsammans med Bruce Springsteen, mixat av Bob Clearmountain och mastrat av Bob Ludwig. Albumet innehåller nio nyskrivna låtar av Springsteen och till mångas stora förtjusning nya inspelningar av tre legendariska låtar från 70-talet som inte släppts tidigare, nämligen Janey Needs a Shooter, If I Was the Priest, och Song for Orphans.

På Letter To You får Bruce Springsteen sällskap av stjärnorna Roy Bittan, Nils Lofgren, Patti Scialfa, Garry Tallent, Stevie Van Zandt, Max Weinberg, Charlie Giordano och Jake Clemons. ”Letter To You” blir första gången Springsteen spelar med the E Street Band sedan The River turnén 2016.

Bruce Springsteen själv säger; “I love the emotional nature of Letter To You. And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we’ve never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.”

Mer Bruce

Bruce Springsteen’s recording career spans over 40 years, beginning with 1973’s Greetings from Asbury Park, NJ (Columbia Records). He has garnered 20 Grammys, won an Oscar and a Tony, been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, received a Kennedy Center Honor and was MusiCares’ 2013 Person of the Year. Springsteen’s memoir Born to Run (Simon & Schuster) and its companion album Chapter and Verse were released in September 2016, and he was awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom in November 2016.

His historic 236-show run of Springsteen on Broadway at Jujamcyn’s Walter Kerr Theatre from October 2017 to December 2018 also yielded an accompanying soundtrack album and Netflix special. In 2019, Springsteen released Western Stars, his first studio album in five years, and together with longtime collaborator Thom Zimny he co-directed Western Stars, a feature film released through Warner Bros.

Låtlista Letter To You
1. One Minute You’re Here
2. Letter To You
3. Burnin’ Train
4. Janey Needs A Shooter
5. Last Man Standing
6. The Power Of Prayer
7. House Of A Thousand Guitars
8. Rainmaker
9. If I Was The Priest
10. Ghosts
11. Song For Orphans
12. I’ll See You In My Dreams

© Sony Music Entertainment Sweden

Skriv ut sidan

Våra samarbetspartners