YORKSTON/THORNE/KHAN Neuk Wight Dehli All-Stars släpps 7 Maj!

Klicka på bilden, för att se hela bilden

Yorkston/Thorne/Khan release their new album Neuk Wight Delhi All-Stars on 7 th April. It follows the band’s debut album, 2016’s critically acclaimed Everything Sacred, and presents a confluence of currents, among them the north Indian sarangi; jazz-tinged bass, reminiscent in places of Danny Thompson; acoustic guitar that owes a debt to Elizabeth Cotton, Dick Gaughan and Mississippi John Hurt; and three very different vocalists – James Yorkston (East Neuk of Fife), Jon Thorne (Isle of Wight) and Suhail Yusuf Khan (New Delhi).

© Playground Music


Våra samarbetspartners