SLOWDIVEs nya album fick 10/10 i Hymn

Klicka på bilden, för att se hela bilden

Slowdive Announce First Album in 22 Years
Self-Titled Album Will Be Released May 5th via Dead Oceans
Watch The Video for New Single ‘Sugar For The Pill’
Share Details of Surprise London Show Tomorrow + Facebook live stream!

After sharing their first single ‘Star Roving’ earlier this year, Slowdive are pleased to announce their self-titled album which will be released on May 5th via Dead Oceans.

The band have also shared a new track called ‘Sugar For The Pill’, a beautifully understated affair that is light years from the pulsating psych of ‘Star Roving’ but still unmistakably “Slowdive”.The video, produced by in/out, takes its inspiration from the album artwork which is itself a still from Harry Smith’s cult classic animation Heaven and Earth Magic – the vast spiritual narrative that has influenced so many artists since it was originally released back in 1957.

To mark the album announcement, Slowdive will be playing a surprise show at The Garage tomorrow evening (March 29) – the venue in which they played their final London show in their original incarnation in December 1993. Tickets go on sale at 1pm BST today here.

The band will stream the entire show live via Facebook, giving fans who don’t manage to get tickets the opportunity to hear some new songs and old favourites in anticipation of the album release and upcoming festival dates.
The stream will go live at 9.10pm GMT on March 29th here.

Slowdive’s debut album Just For A Day was released in 1991 by Creation Records and was followed by the band’s now revered 1993 album Souvlaki and 1995’s Pygmalion before disbanding. In the 22 years of their virtual disappearance, compilation albums have been released and the core members of the group have gone on to join other musical endeavours. In 2014, the band announced that they’d reunited and more new music would follow. Slowdive will be released on May 5th via Dead Oceans. Slowdive is Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Christian Savill (guitar), Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals) and Simon Scott (drums, electronics).

Pre-order Slowdive now here.

Tour Dates:
28 March 2017 – Liverpool Arts Club, Liverpool, UK*
29 March 2017 – The Garage, London, UK
30 March 2017 – The Fleece, Bristol, UK*
31 March 2017 – Rewire Festival, The Hague, Netherlands
2 April 2017 – Trabendo, Paris, France*
3 April 2017 – Festsaal, Berlin, Germany*
30 April 2017 – Fortress Festival, Fort Worth, Texas
2 May 2017 – Palace Theatre, St. Paul, MN
3 May 2017 – The Vic, Chicago, IL*
5 May 2017 – Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, Canada*
6 May 2017 – L’Olympia, Montreal, Canada
7 May 2017 – 9:30 Club, Washington, DC*
8 May 2017 – Brooklyn Steel, Brooklyn, NY*
9 May 2017 – Brooklyn Steel, Brooklyn, NY
10 May 2017 – Cat’s Cradle, Carrboro, NC
11 May 2017 – Variety Playhouse, Atlanta, Georgia
13 May 2017 – Fauna Otono, Santiago, Chile
14 May 2017 – Balaclava Fest, São Paulo, Brazil
2 June 2017 – O2 Academy Oxford, UK
3 June 2017 – Field Day, London, UK
16-18 June 2017 – Maifeld Derby, Mannheim, Germany
7 July 2017 – Mad Cool Festival, Madrid, Spain
22-23 July 2017 – FYF Festival, Los Angeles, CA
31 Aug – 1 Sept 2017 – End of the Road Festival, Dorset, UK

*indicates Sold Out

© Playground Music


Våra samarbetspartners