CANVAS släpper rave-video till nya singeln Wasting Time, featuring TYRA!

Klicka på bilden, för att se hela bilden

Swedish electronic outfit CANVAS release new single ‘Wasting Time’ featuring Tyra, through House Music With Love on April 14th.

Swedish electronic outfit CANVAS make a welcome return with the release of their new single ‘Wasting Time’ featuring vocalist Tyra through House Music With Love on April 14th.

Featuring CANVAS’ trademark production sound, this dynamic track features vocals by upcoming Swedish vocalist Tyra. ‘Wasting Time’ will be the last release by CANVAS as a duo made up of Swedish brothers Robin and Andreas Schulz. Moving on solo as CANVAS, Robin has already previewed some of his new works with a bootleg mixtape featuring reworks of Shura, Tove Lo, Astrid S, Duvchi and CAZZETTE. Listen here:

Mixtape tracklisting:
1. Astrid S – Hyde (CANVAS Remix)
2. Duvchi – Sleep (CANVAS Remix)
3. Shura – Touch (CANVAS Remix)
4. Tove Lo – Keep It Simple (CANVAS Remix)
5. CAZZETTE – Together (CANVAS Remix)
6. CANVAS – Wasting Time (Original Mix)

Speaking about the track Robin explains, “It feels so great to finally release this track. I hope you guys will like it as much as I do. This track represents the end of an era for CANVAS as you know us. Andreas decided to leave due to other priorities in life and we both thought that this is the best decision for us. There are no hard feelings at all and I will keep pushing CANVAS to new heights. I am super exited for the future and I can’t wait to see how this new track and video will be received. Love you all!”

Tyra is the box new Swedish talent featuring with vocals on the track. The 17-year-old has been into songwriting since she was a kid, and Wasting Time is the second release Tyra’s been a part of. Tyra herself states: “This is just the start of my journey and I’m so happy to get to be a part of Canvas music.”

‘Wasting Time’ official video was premiered at Discobelle and is the follow up to previous releases ‘You & Me’, ‘Another Time’ and ‘Spell It Out’ which picked up online support from the likes of: Stereogum, Dancing Astronaut, Your EDM, The Line of Best Fit, Hilly Dilly, The 405, Discobelle, Kick Kick Snare, Idolator, Wonderland, The Burning Ear, Notion, La Belle Musique, CLASH, and many more.

Plans are afoot for CANVAS’s debut album release later this year.

For more information:

© Deerlily Music


Våra samarbetspartners